English Literature in India – Mirror of Society

Authentic, scholarly and unpublished research papers are invited from academicians and writers for publication in an edited volume. The volume will be published with an ISBN (International Standard Book Number) by Edupedia Publications Pvt Ltd, New Delhi. Authors are requested to strictly follow the submission guidelines mentioned herewith in their papers. Only electronic submission via email will be accepted for publication to

Book will be available for global readers through our distribution partners Google Books and Amazon.

Book will be indexed in different database like Google Scholars and others to boost citation.

Certificate of Publication will be issued to individual contributors from reputed Academic Publication of India which is UGC approved and indexed. (Edupedia Publications Pvt Ltd)




“English Literature in India – Mirror of Society”

Submission may include but are not limited to the following post-colonial writers:

Indian English Literature works of Michael Madhusudan Dutt followed by R. K. Narayan, Mulk Raj Anand, Agha Shahid Ali, Sujata Bhatt, Richard Crasta, Yuyutsu Sharma, Tabish Khair,  Vikram Seth. and Raja Rao who contributed to Indian fiction.

 Works of members of the Indian diaspora, such as V. S. Naipaul, Kiran Desai, Jhumpa Lahiri, Kovid Gupta, Agha Shahid Ali, Rohinton Mistry and Salman Rushdie, who are of Indian descent.

Works of poets in English, like Ravindra Nath Tagore Derozio, Michael Madhusudan Dutt, Toru Dutt, Romesh Chunder Dutt, Sri Aurobindo, Sarojini Naidu, Harindranath Chattopadhyay, Dilip Chitre, Kamala Das, Eunice De Souza, Nissim Ezekiel, Kersy Katrak, Shiv K. Kumar, Arun Kolatkar, P. Lal, Jayanta Mahapatra, Dom Moraes, Gieve Patel, and A. K. Ramanujan, and Madan Gopal Gandhi among several others.

The younger generation of poets writing in English like Abhay K, Arundhathi Subramaniam, Anju Makhija, Arnab Jan Deka, Bibhu Padhi, Ranjit Hoskote, Sudeep Sen, Smita Agarwal, Makarand Paranjape, Jeet Thayil, Mani Rao, Jerry Pinto, K. V. Dominic[4],Meena Kandasamy, Nalini Priyadarshni, Gopi Kottoor, Tapan Kumar Pradhan, Rukmini Bhaya Nair, Robin Ngangom, Vihang A. Naik, and K Srilata.

Submission Guidelines

  • Manuscript must be written in English language.
    • File must be in Microsoft Word format (Preferably Word 2007).
    • Paper size: A4, Font & size: Times New Roman 12, whereas the title must be in 14 point size, bold.
    • Word limit: Minimum 1000 and Maximum 4000
    • Abstract: 300 words
    • The authors will have to strictly follow MLA 7th edition in their papers.
    • Each manuscript must carry a self-declaration that it is an original work and has not been published/ sent for publication anywhere else.
    • A brief bio-note of 150 words of the respective authors should be attached towards the end of the paper.

How to Submit Book Chapters

Authors are requested to submit their manuscript to

Last Date of Submission and Publication Date

The last date of submission: 30th September, 2017

Publication will be completed in
Acceptance or rejection of the paper will be intimated within 7 days of submission. A publication fee of Rs. 500 will be chargeable after the selection of paper. Each contributor will get a complimentary copy.

NO Publication Fee

There won’t be any publication fee as such. If authors wish to take printed copy of the published book, then he/she need to pay just Rs 500 per copy.  Printed Certificate Rs 50 each.

How to Pay Fee

Pay Fee through Paytm to 8292491672

Or, through Bank, Net Banking or NEFT/IMPS

Account Holder: ARIVA
A/C Type: Current
A/c No. 10160006101007
IFSC code: BDBL0001152

Note: After fee is paid, intimate to us at with full shipping address having PIN code and Contact no.

Book Publisher

Edupedia Publications Pvt Ltd

New Delhi, India


Contact No. +919958037887 or 09557022047

Read More
%d bloggers like this: